WalCoSunday2016   StatelineNewsLogo2017   MessengerLogo2016


Friday, 24 March 2017 11:32

Spring 2017 election: Illinois race roundup, Hononegah referendum

Written by  CSI Media News staff

Voters head to the polls April 4 for the spring election, which features local races for city, village and town boards as well as local school boards.

(Compete spring 2017 election coverage is HERE.)

Contested races in our area include:


Machesney Park president (vote for 1)

Steve Johnson

Jerry D. Bolin (I)

Village of Rockton clerk (vote for 1)

Christina Stewart (I)

Amy Rosenblatt Towne


Town of Rockton trustee (vote for 4)

Peter Church

Russell Tiritilli

Randall Johnson

Dean Mohring

Paul Williams

Town of Roscoe trustee (vote for 4)

Tom Hawes, R

Todd Piper, R

Thomas A. Jack, R

Jesse D. Garcia, R

David D’Alois, Ind.

Kelly Cosgrief, Ind.

Pat Henderson, Ind.

Terri Michelsen, Ind.

Dawn Cassady, Ind.

Elizabeth Ann Lindquist, Ind.

Town of Shirland super. (vote for 1)

Eric Stromberg

Helen Weaver

Town of Shirland Hwy. Comm. (vote for 1)

Torin Manley

Curt McNames

Town of Shirland Trustee (vote for 4)

Brenda Faulkner

Keven Savage

Mary Lou Perz

Thomas Brubaker

Bradley Brown


Kinnikinnick School Board (Vote for 4)

Jeff Diestelmeier

Craig Carter

Tonya White

Scott Richardson

Any King

Rockton School Board (Vote for 4)

Shawn M. Connors

Joshua W. Houghton

Brett A. Lundsten

Chad E.Papke

Terri J. Garlow


Hononegah High School: Proposition to issue $17.8 million in school building bonds

Shall the board of education of Hononegah Community High school district number 207, Winnebago and Boone counties, illinois, build and equip a fieldhouse addition to the Hononegah Community High school building to replace the dome, and issue bonds of said school district to the amount of $17,800,000 for the purpose of paying the costs thereof? Yes, or no.



Place An Ad

Placing an ad online is easy, just click here to get started!

Latest Jobs at Walworth County Careers


afcp new

paperchain new