Walworth County Sunday | Janesville Messenger | Stateline News



Walworth County Sunday | Janesville Messenger | Stateline News


facebook 128  pinterest 128

facebook 128  pinterest 128


Monday, 28 April 2014 00:00

Photos: Edgerton High student wins car in Operation Click safe driving program

Written by 

Julia Snell of Edgerton High School lets out a scream after winning a 2010 Chevy Cobalt April 24 at Best Events in Janesville when her key started the ignition. The car was donated by Burtness Chevrolet of Orfordville as the winning prize in the Operation Click safe driving program.

To have a chance to participate, students sign a contract to wear their seat belts and drive safely throughout the year. Schools have a chance to select at random up to four students who signed contracts, with each student receiving a key to the car; however, only one key will work. This is the first year schools in Rock County have participated.

Finalists, who received a $50 Wal-Mart gift card, also included Dana Powell, Nick Lehman and Marissa Haegele of Evansville High School, Keegan Burr and Hanna Muehlenkamp of Parker High School, Michayla Boeck of Parkview High School and Sam Plutchak of Craig High School.

Parker High School was named School of the Year by the group out of 47 high schools that participate in the program.

  • No comments found

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

0 / 400 Character restriction
Your text should be in between 10-400 characters


afcp new

paperchain new